Sea coast blanket

Just a quick post. I’ve been working on this blanket for a few months now. I have no idea why it’s taking so long but I got bored of it.

This is inspiredby a sea coat and I won’t be giving too much away in regards to colours etc as I haven’t finished and I don’t know if my idea will turn out the way I planned.

I had an idea to create the sea but I also wanted sand, and the yack brown from the hills or cliffes. 

I’ve been using HTR (U.S HDC) as my stitch because it’s easy and works up quick. I also like the look of this stitch and you can do all sorts with it.

Now I will say I wanted it bulky so I bought two of each of my colours which are all dk and used a 5mm.

Once this is finished I’ll give you every detail and all of my yarn shades… for now be patient. 

(The way I’m crocheting it could be done by tonight.)

Leave a Reply

