Weekly diary 5

13466385_10153758499798106_1807468180888880086_n

 
Congratulations to me, i have made it to week 5 of doing these bloody diaries. I actually feel better in doing them. I set out to make a crochet blog but i wanted to add me into it, i wanted it to be personal and not some robot who never seems to not have yarn in her hand. I ALSO HAVE A LOGO!!!!!!! YAY – I did it all myself, though it wasn’t hard so i don’t expect huge kudos.
Well this weeks been a strange one, ive battled with my depression but i am feeling really good about life today. Touch wood it stays that way.
I’ve been planning on opening a store, online store that sells crochet toys etc. I know i aren’t the first person to do this and i did have an Etsy store but it was rushed and i sort of just put items on it because i wanted to make money and that was it. This time round i actually want to create a brand, i aren’t setting any goals too big – I won’t be your next John Lewis. I shall remain small and thats how i want it.
I love seeing people who turn crafts into businesses it amazes me, and its becoming so popular. Some see it through which great custom, some don’t and they just end up reverting back into selling to friends and family.
As i said, i want to do this properly so i wont be rushing. I have a lot of things i need to cover with trading standards but this is super fun right? Hopefully this will set me in the right direction of where i want to be. I also have to plan to move out of this shitty flat within the next month so i will be juggling crocheting, looking for a new job and clearing out clutter. I think its best to clear stuff out i don’t want now rather than doing it a week before i move. I aren’t sure of a date or even a property HA! but it’s not hard to get a home round here as long as you have a deposit. I also know an area i want so i have my mum looking around closely as she has seen some really nice properties just around the corner from her.
This means i will have more space, no damp or mould, no bugs, HAPPY ME because i will feel happier, my cat will also feel better and i can get him a friend!!
Speaking of my cat, i have to call the vets this week for a check up. He was due his flu vaccine in January but i can’t afford that til next month but anyways, when we first had him he was riddled with fleas like badly. You could see them crawling on him, it took a few months to get rid as he was only a kitten! My poor little man – He was also under weight which also makes me very angry at the previous owners. SO anyways, i think this all must of effected his skin, as he is so fluffy and cute but he bits and over grooms himself. When i brush him i see a lot of dry skin and he’s also been scratching his ears alot. I checked for fleas as per as he has his stuff every 4 weeks but last year he had ear mites LORD knows how he got those as he is an indoor cat – I just want to check everything is good. Something is irritating him and i don’t like it. That being said he still is himself and loves to piss me off by opening and closing my door and takes up all the room on my bed. So its not emergency!
Also, i have good news on the job front. I have an interview in a few weeks for a Solicitors as an admin. I know admin work will probably stress me but how exciting, learning about law whilst photo copying? Its a long way yet so i am still looking for other stuff in the mean time. I think they have a job fair tomorrow for care work, so will check that out.
My 70’s inspired blanket is almost done, yes it will be done by tomorrow afternoon. Heck maybe tonight the way ive been going. I have been trying to weave in the ends as i go but i haven’t got much to do on it so i will just leave them til the end. I don’t know whats spurred me to crochet this badboy so quick over the past few days, How to get away with murder has helped me!
Oh, another thing i have taken part in a yarn swap with a group i am in on Facebook. I posted my parcel today and hopefully will get mine this week. Its so exciting!! She is also in the UK as its not cost much for postage and we decided to swap out of own stashes. You can whoever you pair up with set an amount to spend if you decide to buy for them which is also a good idea – We discussed what yarns we like and colours and went from there. So maybe in the near future i will get to swap with someone that get me Caron Cakes and whatever else we cant get here in the UK! Speaking of yarns, i really want to try Cygnet and the paintbox brand. They have some gorgeous colours!

16230856_376253382750167_8340573863150616576_n

 

As a nosey neighbour, the block of flats across from me almost burnt the place down last night. I heard a fire alarm, and because it was that loud i thought it was our block. Wasn’t sure if it was the HUGE main alarm for us to evacuate or just someone above. I was walking around trying to figure out the sound so i looked out the window in case it was the HUGE alarm and saw people outside but then i saw the block on the left people were looking on the window so i was like what the heck? Looked across the block in front and i saw all these windows open and smoke, saw the person open up the kitchen window and place the pan on the ledge. I was like phew thankfully i didn’t need to leave my home and STUPID people not being able to cook!!! Because literally – NO JOKE, an hour maybe two hours later a fire alarm started to go off and i was like damn really? I thought it was the man above this time as sometimes his does go off and i heard him banging about. (He hammers, drills, does all sorts of weird shit at stupid times) Looked out the window again, looked across. SAME people setting food on fire, the smoke was even worse this time and they even turned the lights off. Not sure why maybe i was being paranoid and thinking insurance job but i dont know. It was annoying me more because i was relaxing and crocheting and i had to keep getting up to see what the hell was going on. Fuck, idiots!
Apart from that, i’ve not had an exciting week because i haven’t gone out much but i have a busy week this week SO i am pretty sure it will be fun.
Also its a by election for my area, which means all parties have been campaigning to elect someone for a seat in parliament. The vote is this Thursday and i cant wait for it to be over! So sick and tired of people knocking on my door asking for who i am voting for and posting leaflets. I have had to write a note and leave it out because i don’t want any more – They are posting the same crap, funnily the parties that are posting shit, i aren’t even voting for them! So if i see some crazy protesting this Thursday and probably for the next day once we know the winners i will get some photos. It’s always fun seeing people get annoyed when the person they wanted didn’t win! I also aren’t really that political but i wont waste a vote.
That’s it for now, i have rambled on for a bit and i am feeling hungry. Think i might have Feta cheese salad with some sausage chopped up need a bit of meat. Only had toast and jam all day!

Have a great day wherever you are and stay safe 🙂

6 thoughts on “Weekly diary 5

Leave a Reply

