Bina the bear 

Happy Monday folks. I really dislike Mondays,  it always feel like it should be an extended Sunday. I also hate how quickly weekends pass – so much for tackling all of my washing! 

Woke up today with a stuffy nose and felt like I could sleep all day so I am guessing a bit of a cold is on its way. Im surprised I’ve survived the winter with not having real central heating and just storage heaters. I checked the weather and it looks like we’re back with winds, rain and maybe some thunder. 

So the point of this post is to show you some of my recent project. If anyone can recognise the name then you get a gold star. 

Lalylala dolls – they are the most precious amigurumi I’ve ever come across and it’s been a long time coming to actually make one – It took me a good day to decided what pattern / character I wanted to make and I went with the basic Bina the bear. Just because it’s super cute and that this has the base body which means once you have this pattern you can mod it and make your own characters. With recognition to the designer of course.

What makes the Lalylala so popular? I think because they are very different and special. The designer is highly talented to of come up with such precious things and Im falling in love even more with amigurumi as I make it.

It’s taken longer than expected to do the head and hood and I think peoole forget from an outside point of view how long projects can actually take, which brings me to another discussion tomorrow about how to sell and price items.

I am hoping to get this done in the next few days as yesterday I was out all day at the mothers having Sunday dinner and I got home around 7pm started the hood and didn’t finish it until before midnight. Perfection is key with projects like this and other amigurumi especially if you do alot of free hand work.

The pattern is easy enough to do and I’m quite happy with how well written it is. I am scared about joining her as I want it to be perfect. I also need to make a start on Pooh bear – my hands are aching I feel like I’ve not stopped.

This beauty will be for sale after I’ve finished it and I want a good home to have her and and appreciate this design.

If you want to make or look into lalylala dolls then head over to the official Etsy store 

Lalylala < click to view.
I hope you all have a great Monday and stay safe! 

4 thoughts on “Bina the bear 

  1. It looks like it is going to be super cute! I’ve seen some Laylala dolls and you’re right – they are just adorable! I love amigurumi but not crazy about attaching legs/arms/ears etc – that is the spot I have the most trouble with. No matter how carefully I pin it in place it seems to have a mind of its own and shift as I am sewing it in!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

