Weekly diary 7

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost: The old that is strong does not whither, deep roots are not reached by the frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, A light from the shadows shall spring, renewed shall be blade that was broken, The crownless again shall be kind. – J.R.R Tolkien, The Lord of The Rings.

 

(I would like to say sorry for any spelling mistakes blah blah – Its been a long day and i am super tired!)

Well, its that rambling time again and I’ve been so busy today as i started training for my new job and again tomorrow except it will be a longer day!
I kind of felt okay and i think i will do just fine at this place – I have it in my mind that i will keep my head down and work.

As i write this i am so tired but i kind of needed to blog. This past week on WP has been amazing! I’ve seen so many positive posts and beautiful creations, who would of thought this world was full of so much talent eh?

Wrestling was on Sunday but we didn’t watch it til Monday – One being its not the best of pay per views and if anyone follows the WWE, they have a brand split now so this pay per view was for the roster on Raw & i don’t think they are as strong as Smackdown. Also, i wanted to watch more films with my boyfriend! We don’t seem to do that very often anymore as i am always crocheting or staring at my phone for hours at patterns and he usually entertains  himself with the Xbox or his weird Anime tv shows – Which i can tolerate but the two he’s been watching recently i can’t get into. So every night, actually it’s been since Friday we have been watching movies and guess what…. PREPARE FOR THIS! He looked at me Sunday and was like, shall we watch Twilight? LOL I’m like did you just suggest Twilight? Like, what? I am laughing and of course i agreed. I actually kind of like the films but at the same time i don’t but because i hadn’t seen them for years (had to get them out of the hundreds of boxes of dvd’s i have yet to sort out.) But oh well he was only thinking that we would watch that one…. NOPE does he no know me? I have an issue with films and if they are a trilogy etc. The film might suck ass but i have to buy EVERYONE to complete the set as it bugs me knowing i don’t have them all. I think that’s a tad OCD, and if we watch one, i have to continue watching! So we have watched 4 so far, and i will say  i am also a hoarder and have so many films. Like i have never seen The Curious Case of Benjamin Button but i bought that SO many years ago because it was on offer.

 

p0232nkj

Oh by the way, The Lord Of The Rings picture and quotes – Well it’s my favourite thing. Yes it beats yarn and cats and crochet. I can’t explain how much i love LOTR, it’s beautiful. The books, the quotes and the films. I have been a fan for a long time and always will be. When i think of LOTR, i smile. It’s my little bit of joy.

OH OH OH…If you have Netflix, knowing me i may of mentioned this i don’t know who cares. A programme called lock up, its just about people in prison. It’s real and everything, i am addicted. Its American and what amazes me is the harshness of jail sentences – Which is a good thing! I guess actually i saw a few that just did some drug trafficking and got like ALOT of time, but the serious stuff. I actually applaud America for that! We should take notes. What i was trying to get though was the death penalty, some guy got the death penalty. I think he was in a gang, drugs, murder etc but he managed to get himself off deathrow and now serves a sentence. So is the death penalty not something that sticks? Anyways please watch, i love real stuff ha it amazes me! I sit back and wonder what the people are doing right now who got out or the staff.

What else?

A friend of mine has asked me to do a baby blanket for her brother and his wifes baby shower in April. She wants the soft chunky yarn so i have decided to use Bernat baby. I was going to go with James C Brett Flutterby as i used white for her daughter as i made a comforter (I am actually having that back as i have said will extend and make it bigger for her now as she is growing!) But when i looked at how much i would need for James C around 600g i thought i would go with Bernat and i think two balls of the 300g will make a 30×34 blanket.

I was also going to Spring clean, i think i did one room and was like ew i don’t have the mind for this. I need plenty of black bags! Its awkward as i live on the 3rd floor and we have a trash schute and can only put so much down it. – Like i don’t think an exercise bike would fit. The large trash bin things are all the way out back of the flats and i really can’t be bothered! So i think i will do it, but because of the trip i need to make to dump stuff it will have to be one room a day or every few days. As i mentioned previously i plan on moving so i do need to do this. I’m just so lazy, i used to be a cleaner and i loved my job. I took pride in cleaning offices and all sorts but when it comes to my own home i can’t do it. My mother seems to think its because i hate where i am living, which i do. I haven’t decorated for two years it’s all plain cream through out and brown carpets. I had plans to make this my real home but things changed and problems arose and i literally don’t see the point in making this place look nice – You cant expect to sprinkle shit with glitter and make it sparkle in the sun. So, once i have a nice home i will feel more happier and look after it. This makes me sound lazy! I do clean of course, i just hate doing it.

gollum-of-the-lord-of-the-rings.jpg
Literally my face when i know i have to clean, wash and iron.

Right well, i mean this post has been so pointless. I think I’ve gone past caring if any one reads these diary ones. I just like to talk LOL i am so poor right now so i can’t even give you some exciting adventures but its Spring and i wouldn’t mind heading into a place called Stone which is an hour away on the bus or Trentham which is also about 30 minutes away as they are really nice and quiet places to just walk and i’d love to spend the day with my mum and boyriend. Trentham gardens is what it’s known for and they have a monkey forest! I went many years ago when it first opened and its a trail, the monkeys have complete freedom and walk right up and around you which i think is amazing.

23:28PM – I need to quit rambling and get myself to sleep! 7:00am to get up. I need to wash my hair get ready and head to training for half 9. I know i can do it… Cue the Gollum face.

I hope everyone has had a great Tuesday! I feel bad that i haven’t spent much time on WP reading people’s posts but i will be catching up with most tomorrow evening.

 

Adios my fellow ramblers – Stay safe! 🙂 xoxox

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly diary 7

Leave a Reply

