Alex – My advice to you…

To: Alex-backoffice@Synco.co.uk
Cc:

Subject: I’ve done something crazy HELP

I slept with Adam, he sits two desks behind us. Went out for drinks Friday, one thing led to another. Now I can’t stop thinking about him, about the rush. I mean, I’ve always though it’s okay to look at someone else and crush a little. He’s got the nicest arse, but fuck I just went for it.
He’s well endowed, the bad thing is. I don’t feel guilty and I haven’t told David, because I think I might want to do it again.

What do i do? My heads spinning.

P.S when are you going to actually flirt with Martin

xoxox

And now I must be as nice as possible without ripping our her little heart and forcing her gleeful smile off her face. You know I should really do those things, how easy is it for someone to feel sympathy for someone that cheats and feels no guilt? I’ve been cheated on more than once and I never thought in my life I could possibly do the same.
Lizzie has been with her husband for a long time, they were barely at a age when life was only just opening up. Marriage hasn’t been as timely, though I don’t think that matters due to the length of the relationship. They have a beautiful child and yet something like this happens?
How do I advise someone to not think with her vagina and just accept she did this terrible thing and continue with life and make happy memories with her one and only. Who really likes sex that much.
I’m clearly not getting enough from anyone to keep wanting more, and quite frankly I’ve probably dried up that much my vagina would automatically reject a penis. I’m old school for my age, I like to feel comfortable to sleep with someone I care about and feel like I’m one in a million but as the more single I get, I can’t help but wonder about the Cliche of being in a puppy love romance and feeling such excitement again when you kiss that cute guy you’ve been flirting with for weeks on Facebook messenger.
If you marry someone you love, and have an affair does that mean your husband or wife is not really your one true love, how far do you have to push your emotions and self to realise that another type of love is around the corner and you could quite possibly fall for someone all over again.

How many situations have we seen or been in where you meet someone and they are the one and years even decades later, you meet someone else who makes you fall in love all over again and that other person is no more. Do we really have a limit on the amount of people we love?

Love and sex is all bullshit and I can’t help but feel sorry for all those banana’s over the years that have become the centre of a poor joke.
Then we have things like butt plugs, sex turns into an experiment of what we can fit in our body rather than feeling such goodness. I would rather shove pizza down my throat and after a good few slices I am truly satisfied.

To: Lizzie-backoffice@Synco.co.uk
Cc:
Re: I’ve done something crazy HELP

Well, firstly. Your an idiot, seriously? I mean, if you had asked i would of quite happily of joined you and made sure that you didn’t do anything stupid. I assume this is why I had 20 missed calls on my messenger, I’m not sure how to advise you.
I can’t tell you how to live your life, if you are not happy with yours then sure thing but don’t hurt people in the process. If you are happy and still want to do this because its adventurous then I won’t judge you but I will kind of smile inside when it all comes crashing down. Because I am that person who will say told you so. 

I bet you’ve already messaged him a million times today and emailed him, as for Martin. He’s not interested. That’s how the milk pours. 

To: Alex-backoffice@Synco.co.uk
Cc:
Re: I’ve done something crazy HELP

Your right, I can’t do something like this again. My heads fucked, can we go out for drinks Friday? I feel like I need to just keep going and forget. I really like him, I can’t explain my feelings. It’s just different and with everything that’s going on at home this is my relief. David can’t seem to understand why I want to go out with people after work he thinks I’m selfish but It’s okay for him to do whatever he wants.


I have to go downstairs for the rest of the day and so I will drop you an email later.

Martin will love you, give yourself a chance.

xoxox

Lizzie
Synco

Lizzie got up from her computer and smiled at me, “Keep this between us” she said. I spotted her looking at Adam and walked past desk. She took the stairs to the second floor just so she could walk and catch his eye. I’ve got to give it to her, she really does make the men drool. I think it’s the way she carries herself, the confidence in her since the first day working here has expanded. Her make up and hair look perfect and always wears a deep red lip. Even I would probably end up getting drunk and sleeping with her, yet the intellect isn’t as big as some of the people here.
I’d like to think I was quite smart, I like talking about big topics and I am a bit of a nerd. Even though me and Lizzie are two different people we just sort of click and the friendship really does work. I know when I am angry or pissed off with the job that she feels the same way and we make ourselves a coffee have a bitch and giggle about the other people that work her. As evil women do, so what does she have that even the more snobby men find attractive? Lizzie has a great arse, maybe its that.

Almost an hour had already gone by, and yet the day ending was so far away. I was clicking the same thing on the computer and typing the same shit over and over. My head was hurting and I had nobody to converse with as everyone seemed to want to just work today.
I looked behind me to see the rest of people tapping away, sometimes whispering. I saw Adam who seemed to not be taking work seriously today and talking with Martin, I had noticed that when the weeks go by people who you never would of though about were creating some kind of bond. Martin was the guy you asked when you needed help, he had been here a little longer than most and as the procedures of the way we did things around here changed a lot.
Synco was a graduates dream place to work, it was full of corporate influences and stunk of newly graduates kissing arse to get high up on that ladder. For a security company, this place reminded me too much of why I would of been the first person in the movie The Devil Wears Prada to of jumped out of the window on the first day. But I didn’t, some people were okay and I didn’t have many options at the time in regards to work.
This place didn’t care about the employees that were on the top floor, because we were the ones doing the shit work for the rest of the people on the other floors. You know, the back log – We were disposable and if you didn’t think Synco or the company itself was like heaven itself, you were gone in a flash.
Though Martin Isn’t like that, I always thought someone like him with such a fuck it attitude would somehow be in the conference room everyday explaining to the boss as to why he hadn’t done enough work. He had this sexy relaxed look about him, he was older than me but I liked it. He didn’t dress like most of the men here, it was really casual. When it came to dress down Fridays, it wasn’t really a surprise to see him looking normal.
I loved the way he walked himself, what’s that word the youth of today use, swag. He had that, always a straight look and when he smiled it was special. The only thing is, he had no hair. I have never been with someone who rocked the bald look, it’s always been dark and dreamy. Maybe that’s why I feel attracted to him. When he looked at me I did like to think he knew he was looking if he walked past. But honestly, I think he just looked to see who was walking by. The times that we spoke, I always get that butterfly feeling and in my head I imagined that he was thinking about if I was pretty. He always had that look of interest when he spoke to people, so he was for sure a good listener.

Martin started to approach me and looked at Lizzie’s desk, was he going to work next to me today? Just because he felt like it.

“All alone mate?”

“Ha, yeah. Lizzie’s downstairs today.”

Just like that, he walked towards the toilets. I saw him looking down middle of the office where glass railings would protect the huge hole that you could see each floor. It’s actually the perfect place to jump to your death after a shit day here. You’d land right in the middle of the ground floor just before the card controlled barriers to get out of here.

I pick things up quickly from people, especially the way they act and I just have this gut feeling him looking down was to see if he could spot Lizzie.
She told me once that he has a crush one someone in the office, you know when your heart kind of skips a beat, I thought maybe by the off chance it was me. That he would see me walking past all the time when I got a drink or when he would come to this side and I usually would stand up and talk to someone just so he would look at me and I could get his attention with my funny personality. Obviously not, Lizzie spoke to him more than me and I was the one with the crush. I can’t help but think sometimes that her goal is to get all the guys to like her and flaunt their dicks around for her attention. Some people like that feeling.

All alone mate – He spoke to me, but I think I’ve been friend zoned.

Fuck the lot of them.

To: Alex-backoffice@Synco.co.uk
Cc:
Subject: <empty>

Heard about Lizzie, Adam spilled. Kind of gutted that I didn’t get a chance, I fancy the arse off her!

Martin 
Synco

To: Martin-backoffice@Synco.co.uk

Cc
Subject: Fuck off

I’m not a third wheel, express your loss to someone else.

You’ll only end up getting shit on if you did go down that road.

Alex
Synco

To: Alex-backoffice@Synco.co.uk

Cc:
Subject: Calm down

Alright, no need for the attitude. Tie your hair up if it’s bothering you, every time I look up your flicking it about.

To: Martin-backoffice@Synco.co.yk

Cc:
Re: Calm down

I’m flirting.

To: Alex-backoffice@Synco.co.uk

Cc
Re: Calm down

Well on that note, I kind of like it.

Cup of tea?

Martin
Synco

To: Martin-backoffice@Synco.co.uk

Cc:
Re: Calm down

Two sugars

You know what pisses me off? When guys feel a little bit saddened and they move onto the next. I think I can say that because Martin has heard Lizzie has shagged Adam, Now It’s okay to pay attention to someone else. If she was sitting here right now, I wouldn’t be the one he’s emailing. In fact I would be wondering why Lizzie is smiling and giggling at the screen. She would say ‘Oh Martin he’s funny’ – Yes why is he funny Lizzie? Does he want to fuck you as well.

Everyday is bland, the people are bland and predictable.

But maybe Martin likes me after all.

2 thoughts on “Alex – My advice to you…

    1. Haha! Sure thing feel free to email, it will make a change of not getting spam. Interesting though… I’m sad when I copied this into WordPress all my email spacing and lines haven’t transferred so I might have to somehow figure out some html codes lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

