Spring is here! 

So it’s here and it’s in all of its glory. I love spring but I hate summer because when the UK gets hot weather two weeks a year LOL its really warm and I sweat so much. 

I don’t live near a beach and you’ll be damned if I catch a train when they raise the prices up during summer holidays. 

Anyways, I like spring because every pastel colour becomes a serious trend in the crochet world. – Not that colours ever become unpopular because everyone immediately thinks of those shades during this season.

So I went into my local yarn store, I don’t have much money at the moment but I couldn’t resist OOPS. I went for Hayfield bonus DK as they seem to over charge for other brands which I could easily get online for cheaper but I couldnt wait. 

I also got some 4ply yarn in grey so I’m thinking lacy scarf or shawl. I’ve never worked with 4ply before!
Whilst I am back to my world for abit of writing and crocheting (I literally switch to crocheting when I can’t think of anything to write) Ill have an update tomorrow with my mothers day scarf and tonight Alex should be around! 

Happy Friday OH AND RUPAUL DRAG RACE NEW SEASON STARTS TONIGHT.

and with that I will sashe away 

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “Spring is here! 

Leave a Reply

