Crochet – Blanket update

wp-1490712319604.jpg

 

Happy Tuesday!

I thought I’d keep this post more chatty than a whole lot of detail about my current projects. But i will give a brief on how my spring blanket is going!
The edges look a little wonky but I am enjoying the block pattern, though take away the block bits and it’s just a granny stripe more or less!

That’s all the rows I’ve managed to do as I started doing Hexagons and the road trip scarf.

 

wp-1490712299346.jpg

 

 

wp-1490712307400.jpg

 
I’ve been concentrating on writing Alex and it’s really helping me to stay inspired to write even though it’s a mega cheese fest but I now have all of these other ideas for some other stories and the Bridport writing competition is in 65 days!
It’s basically a writers version of the Oscars, short stories need to be around 5,000 words I think. I entered a few years ago and got really disheartened as I never even got an email to say  was unsuccessful, I was quite pissed of with that as you have to pay to enter.

 

BACK TO CROCHETING AND WRITING.

 

Have a great day, I know this was a mega random post and I let off some steam.

4 thoughts on “Crochet – Blanket update

  1. 1st – I don’t have and will NEVER have a Facebook. If I haven’t tried to get in touch with you over the last 20 years – yeah there’s a reason for that. There are so many other way to stay in touch with people that you WANT to stay in touch with. 2nd – I have always thought the same thing too about crochet patterns – just like cooking, just because I throw a chicken some carrots and rice in a pot of water doesn’t mean I invented chicken soup! I will probably never release a written pattern – even though I have very very often crocheted things just out of my head. I would be afraid that I’ve infringed on someone else that just so happened to put a V stitch next to a DC! Which is sad because I would love to share some of the patterns that I make but don’t want to be accused of stealing someone else’s design. Thanks for letting me add to your venting!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s true and I certainly do not mean to offend anyone that releases patterns – they are doing a fantastic job with working out all of the math and getting people interested in learning how to crochet! I do give them a huge amount of props and credit for that! I just get a little frustrated because I am afraid to release any patterns specifically because I don’t want to infringe on their hard work! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No its something I truly believe is bullshit. Example, attic 24 cosy stripe. Someone used a combination of colours and named it blossom something so can you imagine if you happened to use that same yarn and was so proud of it and then they are like well that’s so and so. It’s like the road trip scarf, as amazing as it looks it’s just trebles lol the same pattern that anyone would do do start off with a scarf. Don’t be afraid to release your own pattern just ensure that no fucker steals yours! I just hate how political it can get and how easy it is for well known crocheters can claim something

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

