C2c – Thursday crochet

Blogging on the phone again as I’m about to head out food shopping with a  friend.

So yesterday I posted about the yarn I ordered and I spent a good 4 hours doing swatches and couldn’t make my mind up.

Yup, that bad! Now I literally don’t like c2c blankets. I am being super honest here and I’ve never liked the look of how the yarn looks and it just was never my cup of tea.

Until this yarn came into my life – I did a c2c swatch and didn’t like it then I went back to it and just carried on and I fell in love.

I think it’s the  colours I’m working with thats actually making me enjoy this project. And I really don’t mean to offend anyone when I said I didn’t like c2c because I’ve seen some amazing projects using this concept and it’s hugely popular but for some reason when I did it I hated it. 

How funny tables turn huh? 

So I was at it none stop last night. Used almost one skein already and have 5 more to do. I want this to be big for my bed so no doubt I’ll need more.

The pictures don’t do it justice! What I also love is the colours are very calming and it’s been really nice to just crochet something without having to worry about changing colours, ends and counting numerous amount of stitches. 

So I’ll keep this blanket updated with you guys. Ill edit this post when I’m home with links on how to do a c2c

What are you guys crocheting and upto today? 

11 thoughts on “C2c – Thursday crochet

  1. I am trying to find the time to learn C2C for some pattern/blanket I have in mind! Yours is turning out very nice. It adds a lot of texture to the blanket and the yarn has gorgeous colors and looks so soft 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have not tried C2C yet but I do have some very specific projects in mind for it. I’m glad to see you’ve changed your mind about it because the way the colors are playing out in this blanket is gorgeous!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t get over easy it is. Like I remember trying this when I first started crocheting and was like Urgh. But it goes so quick! Can’t wait to see what you cook up with a c2c

      Like

Leave a Reply

