Weekend wrap up

wp-1492965887626.jpg

 

Happy Sunday folks! It’s currently 17:51PM as i type this and I’ve literally only just started to function.
I have a rule that Sunday’s are super lazy days, sometimes I stick to that rule but sometimes I don’t as i tend to go to my mums but the past 3 or 4 days have tired me out!
Especially yesterday when I headed to Cheshire Oak’s with my friend for a bit of shopping!

I’ve never actually been before, It’s a real nice place and has all those designer shops and we spent more time window shopping than buying but they did have a few stores that were affordable! LIKE the Lindt chocolate shop lol!
We also went to the Yankee candle shop, I got a few candles one which reminds me so much of flowers in a field, more so what my nan and grandads garden smelt like when i was a kid! I couldn’t resist it.
My friend (Rach) Got a WHOLE lot of them wax melts, so I’m pretty sure they will last her a while lol!

 

I wore my new shoes that i briefly mentioned on another post and LOL they started to hurt by around half 4 and I was in need of some cheap pumps I could slip on, I ended up in the Nike store LOL! I got a pair of trainers for myself and some pump type things for my boyfriend as i kind of felt guilty if I didn’t buy him anything – Even though i did get a tray of donuts for us!

My friend got her beautiful daughter some new clothes, we went to GAP now I’ve never been to these shops before and I was like WOW red carpet outside. Went in store it was like a jumble sale – If you guys have a Primark store, yep it was like that.

 

We had a nice day, it was mega busy which pissed me off so you couldn’t really stroll super slow and enjoy everything. It was walk walk walk before someone kills you from behind. Also went to Spudulike for lunch where they do baked potatoes and it was sooo nice. We have one in our city centre but i never thought about going!
OH also went to the MKors store and FUCK i mean IF i had the money i would for sure buy a designer hand bag but a purse… I wouldn’t be able to justify the money spent on something that i just shove my coins and note in – BUT i rarely carry cash on me anyways. Though, it was a piss take. Even a small purse the ones that fit perfectly in your pocket or a clutch bag was like £85.00

It was kind of amazing to browse designer stores but i also felt a huge sadness because I will never be able to live that life of luxury, or even treat myself to one of those kind of things. We also drove past some pretty amazing homes which made us feel like shit ha! We kept saying one day when we win the lottery!

What surprised me was how many people shopped here! But I can’t knock fellow humans for being able to indulge, it just sucks sometimes!

Apart from having a fun shopping trip, I feel like I haven’t sat down. Friday I met up with a friend i worked with many many many years ago and we had coffee and just chilled out. Was nice but wasn’t enough time as she had to eventually pick her kid up from school.

I probably haven’t crocheted that much, and I don’t feel bad because I’ve enjoyed making the most of the sunny weather. I did want to go out today with my boyfriend but I am so tired so I’m thinking in the week!

I have also started to note down more store ideas for my online shop – I feel like with in the next week I am going to make this happen as now I am 100% sure on the look, feel, and what I want to sell and how.
With a limited amount of money I don’t feel negative that I can’t do this as people who are now very successful started out with nothing!

 

OH before I forget –

wp-1492967501576.jpg
I posted this on Insta before i blogged it, I actually wanted it to be the other way round but I wasn’t planning on blogging until today as I’ve been busy and couldn’t wait to share!

 

A little about this yarn

scheepjes whirl is retailed at around £20.00
It weights 250 grams BUT it has 1000m of yarn. YES ONE THOUSAND – Obviously I had to really try and justify why i would pay this price for yarn but its beautiful. I can’t stop staring at it and really have no idea what I am going to do!? I was thinking Mandala?!?!?!

Now snufflebean yarn are selling this at a pre order price of £18.00 as i have her on FB – IT WILL GO BACK UP TO £20.00 – Just a thought as i actually got mine from Woolwarehouse which is the most amazing place EVER. I’ve been using this site since last year for most of my yarn and I cannot fault it enough! They have everything a crafter would need! Yarn, hooks, books, stitch markers, yarn winders.

I am all for supporting small businesses but Wool warehouse have had this yarn for a while now before it all of a sudden became popular because of the huge yarn cake craze and most of these independent stores are running a pre order thing and so you will have to wait a while for the actual yarn and they only get so many from the supplier so it’s first come first served etc – Where as I got my yarn in two days with WoolWarehouse that’s the only big difference.

BOTH stores ship internationally

Also Snufflebean stocks Cygnet yarns

Snufflebean’s store

Wool warehouse

 

ANYWAYS I am going now to browse Pinterest for Mandala ideas and I may crochet who knows – Farming Simulator is calling my name on PS4 as i saw a tractor yesterday with a seeder on the back and it looked just like the game! Then we drove past some cultivated fields which again reminded me of the game.

 

I will catch up with everyone’s blogs later as my phone is about to die and my laptop is as well lol! I suck at charging things.

Hope everyone has had a fab weekend, let me know what you’ve been upto, or made or ate i don’t care anything lol!

 

peace out

12 thoughts on “Weekend wrap up

  1. I still super WANT that unicorn yarn! It’s so beautiful. I would probably make a star blanket out of it, but I do love the idea of a mandala too.
    I’ve only been to Cheshire Oaks once and I didn’t really like it – so expensive and far too many people. But yes, the doughnuts almost made up for it :p

    Like

  2. It must be that kind of day/weekend! I was going to do a wrap up with new blogs I followed but that didn’t happen. There is always tomorrow! I have been crocheting like crazy to finish my daughter’s birthday presents so I haven’t had time to do anything else at all! Sounds like you had a fun shopping trip – we have all of those stores here in the US so I know exactly what you’re talking about. Have a good night!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m making her some pillows for her couch and I’m about half way done with 1 pillow! I wanted to finish a sweater for her too and I’m only about one third done with that! I need to crochet my ass off this week! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmmm I hadn’t thought of that. She’s kind of picky and I really want to impress her so I’m doing shells for 1 pillow and I’m going for a doily style on the other – I’m going to try to work that hairpin lace circle I made into the second pillow. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m going to do c2c pillows to match me blanket. Shells will look lovely, I think shells make things look precious. Oh wow you really are setting the bar 😅 love the hairpin lace tbh it will look pretty fancy 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh so now I know why I had a crazy craving to play sims today! You sent me some psychic sims energy! Seriously – I was able to resist the urge but it was very very difficult!!! If I didn’t need to finish my daughter’s birthday present by next weekend I would have totally been playing sims – after my nap that is!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

