Crochet owl & blanket

wp-1494684775002.jpg

Happy Saturday folks! I’ve limited myself on how many days a week i am blogging as i just seem to be so damn busy lately.
The washing just piles up and I can’t seem to figure out why AND socks are going missing.
I refuse to buy any more damned socks!

So I’ve been making progress on what I wanted to do and everything that i needed has arrived. (Safety eyes, keychain blanks blah blah)

I’ve decided to make some itty bitty things for my site – Key chains being one. I made this owl one not so long ago which is a free pattern on Ravelry, click here > Owl pattern
I think i will make a few of these but I’ve had an idea and I am going to make my own design of key chains.
So keep a look out on Monday for a collection i’ll be designing and then i can say this is my own work for my online store.

 

wp-1494684774996.jpg

 

Also I started this chenille baby blanket the other day. I really needed a break from all the hustle and bustle and needed something that i could flow with. I am actually half way done with this since taking the picture and it should be done by tomorrow. I LOVE chenille yarn, this is a lovely Turkish yarn and it literally feels like velvet! I am doing the v-stitch because i love it and totally forget how pretty it looks. Also it’s super quick especially with this bulky yarn.

OH MY yes my 12 point ripple star piece of annoying shite blanket. I progressed a lot with it last night and it hit around midnight an i thought yes I am right on track, this should be done by Saturday night. HAHAHAHAHA – I am so wrong! I somehow had kept going and going ignoring the end of the row where you ss into the chain 3. I must of done about 15 rows…. YES 15 – I realised wtf where is the end of the round? So i had to frog it all because 1. it was bugging me, 2. I would turn out odd and i can’t be doing that with this expensive ass yarn.
So i have fallen behind with it and quite frankly I am not going to do it until Monday.
Its been stressing me and i’ve been hauling ass to get things done and this just angered me so bye for now star blanket :@ :@ :@

 

In other news, I was going to go out today for a meal and even make a cake but i cannot be arsed. I have washing galore, cleaning, a tv stand to put together. So tomorrow the day of rest (so they say) I will cook a nice dinner 🙂

img1

So in the U.S it’s mental health month and here in the UK it was only for a week but I think it’s now just being known as the month because yeah.
Anyways, this is something i feel very strongly about as i suffer with mental health issues.
Anxiety, Depression and I’m a hypochondriac. – The last one is easily laughable but I’ve lost a lot of sleep over the years. It’s easy to make jokes about how sometimes i think I’m having a heart attack and that I might not wake up the next morning because I am convinced I have a heart problem. I am not actually joking when i say these things.
It’s very hard to admit to people as it’s used a lot to take the piss out of people who worry and think they have something wrong with them.
I do laugh of course as sometimes i sound silly but it also takes a huge toll over my mind and it can be quite hard to live with.

Please don’t be ashamed of having an mental health issues. Don’t hide your problems, talk about them. Too many people don’t like to admit it and a lot of people find it hard to talk and can have a huge impact on them mentally & before you know it, it’s too late to help.
I don’t want to live in a world where this can’t be taken seriously because the damaging effects are serious.
If you know anyone that suffers with mental health, don’t snigger and don’t judge.
It comes in all different forms not just the issues i have. Help someone if you can, let them know you are around to just listen. Because talking can make a huge difference.

If you are sufferer,  speak up. Talk to your doctor or find a local support group where you might feel comfortable in talking. If you ever need to be heard here is a list of numbers and websites you can call or get in touch with  >>>> Help and support

 

And with that guys, i wish you a  very happy weekend! Take care xoxo

10 thoughts on “Crochet owl & blanket

  1. I love the look of your chenille blanket, I’ve not worked with it before but definitely tempted now! Well done for being open about mental health, you’re right that we should have a month dedicated to raising awareness here in the UK xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My husband suffers from really bad anxiety. I can read his mood easily now but for years it was really frustrating because he never talked about it. Now we talk very openly about it and with eating right and a LOT of exercising he’s been able to get off his anxiety meds for almost a year! The owls are super cute, can’t wait to see some Rebecca Originals!! Small things on your ecommerce website will be great for little last minute gifts or just that cute little impulse buy! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. & that’s another good example why people should talk because it can have effects on a relationship if you in one. So glad that he’s off the meds! It’s weird how diet and exercise can have a huge impact. Thanks 😀 I started to plan my own pattern and then I saw something on pinterest that looked the same so now I have to pissing start from scratch again because I don’t fancy been moaned at for copying 😦 fml

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your owl! So cute! I’m also working on making some small things for my Etsy shop. Proud of you for being open about mental health issues. It is extremely serious and absolutely nothing to be laughed at or joked about. I don’t suffer but other members of my family have, and do. Take care of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! That’s a good idea to make little things, sometimes people shop last minute for gifts etc plus it’s easier to stock lots haha! Sorry to hear that you have had family members that have suffered. Take care also 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love how open you are about mental illnesses. I absolutely support removing the stigma! I also love owls 🙂 so thanks for this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

