12 point star ripple blanket – Monday Madness

 

 

Lord help me! It’s done. I did it, i finally bloody did it. Not going to lie it’s been tedious due to the fact that this yarn isn’t exactly fun. As beautiful as it is, it’s thin and light which is hard for anyone that never crochets with 4 ply.

View the first post i made about here where i posted a link to the video tutorial >>>>>> Star blanket
This will be a pre – made item on my store which in case you didn’t know launches this Friday the 26th. Bet your so sick of my shitty website talk LOL!
I’m going to launch it an hour early than I’ve told people so WP friends can see it first not that it makes a difference but i want to blog it before hand.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO – I got two more things to finish before Friday. Laylala  and my soft chenille blanket. It won’t take long to do because its chunky and quick. As for the doll, i have the arms, tail, cap, ears, pouch and baby kangaroo to make FML! I don’t know if i will have enough time to do Bina the bear? I mean i should do as it’s literally basic – Head, arms, body, cap, ears you know the the normal so i might start that Thursday possibly Wednesday night.

I won’t have time to do all of the little things this week but i can do them as the days/weeks go by and slowly add stuff. I think the first few weeks is getting my name out and promoting.

If you have me on Insta you will probably see my pictures first LOL! So i aren’t repeating it’s just my first place to go when i take a picture.

I’ve been pretty random on it, i even ate cheese cake on a video. Oh and I’ve been trying to tackle my anxiety and the dreams of having a nice sexy body hahaha!!!

So my tummy always looks like i am pregnant yup i am actually sharing my insecurities with you guys. I am pretty sure Tami pointed me in the direction of Chamomile tea.
I got some on Friday & i didn’t get the pure one i got it with honey as i had never tried it before.
I have actually been really enjoying it and i am thinking about swapping my 5 cups of normal tea with some fruit teas. I will still allow myself to have my morning tea cause we all need that boost.
Yesterday was the first day i had two cups of Chamomile, i had one in the evening and one late at night before sleep. I should of spread it out but i was at my mums for Sunday dinner and forgot. Saturday i had one cup before bed and it really helped with my bloating because i made a pie that night and pastry does not agree with me!!

That being said it’s also calming me at night and i have been sleeping REALLY well. I still have a long way to go with my anxiety but i have noticed about a 20% difference.
I also bought myself some slimming shakes, i think i will head to the market Wednesday and get some meat, fresh produce and some fruit. I am thinking shake and fruit for breakfast, shake and  some kind of fruit salad for lunch then a good protein salad/meal for dinner.
I will also get in between snacks so i have like 2kg of raisins :/ i had to stop eating them because i was literally munching on them all day and they basically detoxed my f*****g bowls LOL.
Tomorrow i will go light as i am going out for a meal and it’s not until like 7PM so i don’t want to feel fat and heavy when i go out. I am also going to start doing some yoga for a few weeks and then i am going to try my zumba DVD – I want to do yoga first as i have been getting lower back ache recently especially when i walk so i need to maybe take care of my posture a little better first.

HOLY shit this is a long post. I like talking about getting healthy, i am looking forward to it. I really want to do it this time as i have already quit smoking and correct me if i am wrong but i think this is the start of my fifth week smoke free?
I do really feel like it’s time to make these changes because, 1. If i don’t do it i never will and 2. I am kind of sick of being unhappy.

I just also want to say that don’t ever feel pressured that you need to get healthy and live a certain lifestyle. If you do want to make changes do it when the time is right, because you don’t want to be in the wrong frame of mind. I tried to do all of this last year and i really just wasn’t feeling it and i ended up back to square one within 5 days.
This time i feel it, so don’t rush yourself. Make gradual changes if you need to 🙂 It doesn’t need to happen over night.

That’s it for today! I will post the pie recipe tomorrow, well the way i made it. I have such a lot to do today. I am currently waiting for my washing machine to clean, had to buy stuff because it was smelling and i need to do laundry GRRR. Also bedding change again.
I bought some beauty things today, i got a sheet mask, day and night cream, lotion, cleaning stuff so i am going to have a nice bath tonight and pamper. I keep breaking out in spots and with the weather being warm recently my skin needs to be looked after as i have oily skin and i don’t want it clogging.

Ramble ramble ramble.

Going to catch up on blogs as well! Have a good one folks 🙂

8 thoughts on “12 point star ripple blanket – Monday Madness

  1. That blanket is really beautiful Rebecca! I bet that will get sold quick! I’m glad the chamomile tea is working for you!! I’ve had the one with honey too and I like it. You picked the best time to make some healthy changes because you are going to be crazy frickin busy after Friday and you’re going to need to be in tip top shape!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

