Monday mayhem


So I’ve been way off with my blogging and everything else. I guess I’ve been busy but at the same time I started to feel a little low again and I needed to try and just snap out of it. 

I’m feeling okay today, i finished my unicorn order and have a small order to finish and post it by Thursday. I am however trying to tackle my “I don’t want to leave the house” attitude and I need to get functional. 

I joined a chat room for people with depression but I got banned because the owner is Christian and a hugely against the LGBT community. Anyways, I have decided to start bullet journaling. What is is this madness you say? 

Okay well I am going to do a whole post on this probably next week but this is for sure something to get you more organised and more productive. Check out YouTube and type in bullet journal for videos but I actually recommend Amanda as she is so cool and I love her style. I will give you guys some beginner shit when I’m all set up as I think because I’m a beginner it would be cool to do with this with newbies as well. Also next week I’ll link all my items I got and where I purchased etc as today I’m off to get more stationary. 

I also had to take my cat for his jabs last week and I bought him a water fountain as the heat here has been vile. It’s cooler today but I keep getting bursts of being warm! 

I also have to try and fit in the doctors as I have this weird rash on my legs OK so it sounds gross but I think it’s dry skin idk. I also am still planning my store content and I guess my mood has slowed me down BUT I have an interview this week for a part time job at TGIF in the kitchen. I want it so I can not only get some extra bucks for my crocheting and store up Keep but it gets me out of the house. 

Day 1 of serious dieting, I had two boiled eggs for breakfast (brunch!) I will probably eat a sandwich whilst I’m out so I will have some fruit and green tea when I get home. 

I am also interested in calligraphy, so I am going to get some cheap pens and sketch pad and practise. I also want to learn how to doodle haha. I want to do things that relax me I know crocheting does but lately it’s all been for the sake of the store. 

I had the best weekend not doing anything. Saturday I played ps4 all afternoon until midnight and Sunday I relaxed and watched youtube videos all day and just switched off from everything. 

So I’ll be blogging again in the week I just have so much to do I can’t keep up and I never really saw blogging as priority when it comes to actual life. 

I hope you are all well and I will sit down at some point tomorrow and catch up with your blogs. 
Xoxo

8 thoughts on “Monday mayhem

  1. I hear you on being a bit off. My mood was really funky last week. Want to hear something really really crazy – my son just started to learn calligraphy and the first thing I said to him was Oh I’ve always wanted to learn calligraphy!!! That’s crazy!! Such a random thing!! I’m interested in seeing you make your bullet journal. Make sure you let me know everything I need to know so I don’t have to go do any research of my own. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No freaking way!! How weird is that. Well it’s gonna be my July goal to really get good. And I’m actually going to pluck up the courage and do a video on this blog on Friday will everything I’ve done and what I’ve bought etc as I think it will be easier to explain as it would be a huge ass written post but I won’t do it face view it will just be so you can see my journal and things. So even though I’m a newbie I think it would be cool to start the journey with other newbies 💚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes!! I love the video idea and I think that it would be great from a newbie perspective. I watch a lot of youtube tutorials and the people that are really good at what they are doing tend to overlook some of the things that brand new crafters need to know. That was the problem that I keep running in to with tatting. If they skip over just one small detail it really makes learning more difficult. I like the videos better when I can’t see anyone’s face – I want to see what they’re doing I don’t care what they look like LOL!!! I need to get a tripod for my camera so I can make some videos too.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Exactly! I’ve found two awesome youtubers for the bullet journaling and have been helpful but like you said most are so good at what your doing and miss alot of pointers. As well as feeling abit shit that your not on that level lol! I think you should do some tatting videos as a noob point of view :D. For camera tripod as well I’m using my phone but I got a £3.00 phone tripod off amazon it’s not very tall for videos but stack some books up and make it taller LOL probably wouldn’t fit a camera though. You could always make one!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Good idea!! I’m going to look around the house today to see if I have anything that I could use. Hmmm duct tape probably wouldn’t be a good idea LOL!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been off the blog lately too. I think summer is getting to me. 🙂 Good luck with all of your plans. I can’t wait to learn more about the bullet journaling. I need to get more organized.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

