Catch up – blog changes & more 

I think have a book addiction but I’m also a hoarder. I’ve come to terms with this. 

So I’m being distant, I can’t help it. I hate social media and right now and even crochet, including the ‘look at me’ posts all the fucking time. 

but I’m pushing through because I have a craft fayre in October and a Christmas one in December so I am very busy. 

I have lots of blogs to catch up on and I’ll get to your posts at the weekend. 

This week and most of last week was none stop and will be til Saturday so I can relax and catch up on everything. 

ANYWAYS. Before I go I want to announce something. 

I’m going to be getting rid of my website and using the Facebook shop function, OK I haven’t worded it the way I should. The website is technically staying but the store will be linked in Facebook does that make sense? I think this will be a better marketing strategy for me as MOST if not all my orders come straight from the Facebook world. I know how I can pursue customers and I am more Facebook savvy. I think this will help my website more by linking it into one. 

I’ve also got two blankets available on my Etsy shop. It’s not a permanent thing as a personal preference I don’t like Etsy but way to go to everyone that has success with it. 

OKAY ANOTHER ANNOUNCEMENT 

Im really really really really putting my mind into writing. So watch this space! I also have some short stories saved as part of a new blog schedule I am planning. 

Which brings me to my schedule! 

From the beginning of August I’ll be posting 3 times a week. I want to try and do specific days but I know that won’t happen so as long as it’s 3x I’m okay. 

One day it will be crochet, another day it’s going to be random anything from crafts to a rant. Third post will be story/writing related. 

I’ve yet to do my bullet journal video and making t shirt yarn. Life does happen! 

Now here’s the fun part woop woop. Every two weeks It will be 4 posts because I’m going to do book reviews!!!!!!!! Heck I might even start a book club every month?!?!!!?!?!?!?!?!!! 
So that’s it for now! I pinky promise to catch up on blogs. I have liked some but yet to comment. Peace out. 

3 thoughts on “Catch up – blog changes & more 

  1. A book club could be fun! I’m insanely excited about you writing again!!!! If facebook is working for you then that is a solid plan – gotta make bank!!!! 😀

    Like

  2. I think you are smart to do your marketing the way you are most comfortable. I’m still trying to find the way that works best for me, I’m def not there yet but I know I’ll get there eventually. I’d love to join a book club if you do one. I love reading but hardly have the time for it anymore. Maybe if I were in a book club I’d make more time for it! Best wishes that all of your plans work out the way you want them to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely! I love instagram but I also love sharing other things on it and the crochet community isn’t easy to break into when you have so many elites on instagram. You will eventually, one day it will just click and it’s all part of a learning curve with your business. Got faith in you! I’ll deffo consider it 😀 I’m a thriller kind of girl so I’ll have to get all my unread books out and make it fair each month & thank you, you also!

      Like

Leave a Reply

