Beauty · Diary

My top 5 beauty-ish items

Image result for beauty bag clipart
Image source: http://makeup.vidalondon.net/makeup-bag-clipart/

 

Well guess, testing the waters with a new blogging schedule i have going on. So each week i’ll have 3/4 different types posts AND YES i am going to stay consistent. Tomorrow i will properly set out my bullet journal and plan plan plan. I also though might be starting a new part time job, SO i won’t be saying what days i post.
As you can guess, one post will consist of beauty related – Doesn’t mean makeup! So anything from products we need for our body to a bit of lippy. Anything you want tips on or know about just ask, i know some stuff LOL.
Second type of post will be of course CROCHETING, how can i not show what i’ve made? Third post will be short stories, i enjoy them and i want to push out more. The Autumn and winter really inspires me so keep a look out. Now, fourth post might not always happen but i want to keep this category open to pretty much whatever i feel like talking about, i might even utilize book reviews & maybe if i have an fellow gamers do a gaming discussion? Shit, maybe then i should make that five posts. OH and i am aware i’ve slacked massively with book reviews.

Now that’s over PHEW,  so this post is basically dedicated to things/products i basically need in my life and why i’ve chose them. All pictures will be a direct link to where you can buy them, which will be a UK Store but these things i hope you can pretty much get anywhere!!!!

1. Pantyliners


Why do women find it embarrassing to talk about these things? What is wrong with buying Femfresh lady wash or panty liners. No i don’t have a yeast infection or a smelly you know.
This actually became an obsession of mine in highschool, when i first started my period, the whole after thing where you don’t get much if any at all coming out but you feel like you might kind of thing? Well being self conscious enough i lived in these, then as i got older they became a sort of thing i would used every now and again. I don’t get periods so i only wear these when i feel like i am going to be doing a lot of walking and moving about. Yep lets admit it, we sweat. All over! And if it’s not all the time, it happens sometimes. I like the feeling that i am not leaking into my pants. You get me? NO this is not disgusting this is real shit. Also, sometimes when i cough or laugh too hard i pee a bit so yeah these come in handy. Take them anywhere, they are small they fold. OH and if you don’t always use them, if you get the scented ones throw them in your drawer for a fresh scent.  #UsingPantylinersAsAirFreshner

 

2. Ponds face cream

Image result for ponds hydro

If you haven’t heard of Pond’s then ask your Grandma, this has been around for such a long time! And to this day people swear by it. They are right, not only is it affordable it’s kind of one of those creams you just pick up and use daily.
This hydro nourishing cream for day and night is something i use everyday! I have oily skin, but keeping my face hydrated and soft (especially after using so many products that helps with oily skin) it’s kind of a must have for me. I use this before my makeup primer as well, and i like to lay it on and let it soak in. Why? Even though my skin is oil and i get spots, my make up products tend to me matte. So matte/hydrating primer and matte foundation and even most of the time matte setting powder. My skin still needs to have oils and nourishment. AND YES AND if your into the cakey/full coverage look you kind of need extra moisture to stop creasing, cracking and drying.
This is not just for that, everyday and night i wash my face and pile this on. It feels so cooling, smells lovely and doesn’t harm my skin. and i am sensitive! Even when i’m breaking out, this doesn’t sting those spots.
They do lots lots more kinds of these creams, so whatever your after specifically somewhere at your local drugstore should sell them. This is probably my favourite beauty thing ever!

3. Garnier Mineral Invisible Deodorant 48Hr Roll-On

Garnier Mineral Invisible Deodorant 48Hr Roll-On 50Ml

This is one of those products where i probably would die if i didn’t have it. I used to use the spray deodorant and i couldn’t quite understand especially in my early twenties when my hormones and sweat was crazy, as to why i still did sweat a lot. Sometimes, thankfully whilst not out in public i would smell. I tried every god damn brand and i think i came close when i used Right Guard for women, but i after long hours of work in a warehouse sweating or clubbing i would be always spraying when i had the chance.
Then about two years ago, might even be three i switched it up to roll on. Fuck me, my life changed. Now i wasn’t and aren’t that sweaty,  i can’t remember the last time my sweat was down to my waist from just sitting in my room but i still sweat. I felt like even less sweat patches would appear after using roll on and i would get those little patches, which i am actually fine with i don’t care. I tried a lot of brands, i liked Sure for a while then Dove. I was always switching between the two and trying the different types but even though i felt happier with my under arm life style i saw the Garnier one on offer and thought oh yeah them, i’ll try it. Now the picture isn’t the on i use, i think i used one with a light green cap because i think it was for sensitive skin.
I love it, i literally love. The smell lasts, so when you do get a bit sweaty you smell of roses. No seriously, if your under arm smelt like shit, it wouldn’t no more.
Plus these are small, handy to throw in your bag and perfect for travelling with. I use it once daily, if i have been making myself sweat a lot like walking up the massive bank with a food shop i usually roll on some more but i think that’s out of pure habit.

 

4. Rimmel Clear Complexion Transparent powder

Image result for Rimmel Clear Complexion Transparent

What kind of list would it be if it didn’t have make up?? Okay, so firstly any powder i get i use translucent or a little peachy. I’ve been using Rimmel in general, mainly the setting/face powders since highschool.
They get it spot on every time! I also use the Rimmel insta fix powder, i tend to switch between this one that one and the stay matte. If my foundation is TOO light which sometimes is the case, i use the stay matte one in the shade just peachy or something like that to just warm my face up. I don’t want to warm up too much because i am really pale, and most of the time i use a wee bit of bronzer in the contour areas (not actually contouring) and some blush. BUT these are awesome, they really do keep your make up matte and nicely put for a good few hours. If needed you can just blot in your t-zone. The thing i love about Rimmel powders is they are old school but they will always remain a go to product for make up lovers. Even if you don’t wear much makeup just get a shade that matches you and lightly powder on to decrease oil and give your face a bit of colour. Perfect if your an on the go mum or someone that doesn’t always have time to do makeup. Most of the time i just can’t be arsed.
Now i don’t know about your drug stores, but i have to get two at a time when i buy these because the Rimmel stand is always a hot mess and the powders, especially the Insta fix. As always though, they don’t have many shades for anyone that’s a deeper tone, they tend to have more range for the lighter skin or slightly tanned but that’s only in some of my local stores so maybe across the pond or the world everyone of all types of skin has a good choice!

 

5. Garnier 2in1 Eye Make-up Remover

Image result for Garnier 2in1 Eye Make-up Remover

This is one of my favourite eye make up removers i have ever used! Even if you don’t have a lot on, this still is fucking awesome. So i tend to get rid of my eye make up first, now this does have oil in but its not too oily. In fact once I’ve  got rid of my eye make up, i rub the access in and it’s actually minimal. The picture you are looking at is quite true, the purple on top is where the oil sits so make sure you give it a good shake up before using. Get a cotton pod and squirt a bit on, if you use too much that’s fine. Get another cotton pad place it on top, press and some of the access will go onto the next pad. BOOM you have one for each eye, which yeah its hygienic. Don’t use the same pad for both eyes YUCK. Oh and don’t start rubbing your eye straight away, press onto your eyes or mascara and allow to melt, then gently rub. I say all this but i usually go to ham and rub hahahahahaha.
I can’t really say much more, it does what it says on the tin. Now, i have sensitive skin and eyes and have never had an issue with this product, but you might just want to double check if this one is right for you. The Garnier face and eye range have all different colours so maybe pink or green might be for you, i think the pink face stuff has rose water in though!
So yeah, an eye make up remover is kind of a deffo need as i just don’t like taking off my make up using the same thing etc and this formula, especially just slides the make up off. ALSO another great thing that is small and perfect to throw in your beauty bag or when you go off on your travels.

 
SO guys that’s it, i could talk all day about what i like and don’t like and i have a lot of favourite makeup products i could throw in for another post but also thinking about doing a video on that as well. I try and shop for things i can afford, i will never be the high end luxury girl because i will never have the money to spend it on that type of stuff. I’m always on the look out for decent drugstore products, because yeah it’s kind of hard to find that!
I’m open to doing reviews, so if you want me to try anything and give you my thoughts let me know. I think this is going to be pretty fun!

 

Follow me on Instagram @Twinklehook_

Thanks for reading xo

 

8 thoughts on “My top 5 beauty-ish items

Leave a Reply

