Crochet · Diary · Uncategorized

Crochet catch up and stuff

DSCN0407Image source: Mine lol

 

So, i was going to start this week off with another Make up Monday post, but then i got distracted by the fact that today, the 12th is my birthday and i am now 27. Which depressed me, plus i had shit to do okay?

God almighty, why is it when your doing blankets they take forever? Seriously, don’t feel like they are growing especially this one that i posted a picture of. The pattern i am following is here in case you are wondering. I’m pretty sure people interact with me on instagram and then i forget lol!
So, i think i mentioned i have two more mini unicorns to make which is for the two blankets order. Which all need to be done by the end of October, so pray for me guys because you know me and my mind gets distracted. I’ve had a new game for my birthday, and i’ve got shit loads of ideas in my head for writing AND makeup releases.
MAKE SURE I STAY ON TRACK GET ORDERS DONE.

Already have two more orders to do right after these little buggers are done 😦 When will it end? One being a custom doll, and a bloody mermaid tail. YEP they are creeping back…. Also need to get in the festive mood, bah humbug. I found this awesome pattern for gonk’s and an add on pattern for outfits and because my stall in December is going to be at the fire station i am going to make some mini fire men.
Also need to make poppies, but don’t think i’ll have time. I might make a poppy wreath and do a little auction or something on Ebay so you guys and anyone else can get involved and get the money raised sent to the British legion.
My lead for my camera has arrived so i can link it up to my laptop and use it as a live view screen whilst filming, so tomorrow i am going to film my first beauty video and then go straight into filming a little crochet tutorial 😀
and because my Youtube channel is going to be Lifestyle, i need your help in what type of videos i could do other than crochet/craft and beauty. ????????????

DSCN0444

I had this awesome story idea, and i am going to write it up over the weekend. I’ve stored it in my brain so i  hope its all in tact as i hateeeeeeeeeee jotting stuff down.
It might be longer than usual, but i am really kind of excited about this.

My mum bought me a new bullet journal and some water colour brush pens for my birthday. I am going to do a post about my gifts not because i want to brag but it will give me an excuse to post about this scarf i’ve kind of started for myself.. You see, swaying off track with my orders.
Oh yeah, bullet journal. So i aren’t going to use the new one until January, which means i can take the full on piss with the one i currently have. As it has LOTS of pages left and was thinking of carrying it over for next year, but i think i will crack on with it and i haven’t used it this month, i think i will start it this weekend for October. I have been using it more for lists and getting organised with stuff i have.

Example, i have over 700 DVDs, which isn’t alot i know but i want to write down every single one i have, and if i have collections that aren’t completed i need to note down what i need etc.

I did a point to this post, i’ve gotten lost. HELP HELP HELP!!! OH yeah i am writing another post for tomorrow as i am reviewing an eyeshadow palette.
DSCN0408

Tomorrow, in the morning because i love the morning time in Autumn and winter, i am heading down the road to my park and take some pictures. Hopefully nobody will think i am a freak, pervert or will try and steal my camera.

Just looked at the picture above and I’ve already thought of another story, fml.

OKAY so i learned a fact today, Kim Kardashian is a Libran like me. I think i know why i kind of like her? But bitch my birthday is before yours ner ner ner ner. But then you have the one up because your are older and look younger than me. Now i am more depressed.
No seriously, today has been actually depressing for a birthday i got about 4 cards, a phone call from my dad who i’ve never had a relationship with and i had a good old cry earlier when i went to sit on the crapper.
27 and i feel like i’ve achieved nothing. Still in debt, no money, blah blah! I need to change things and i need to do the things i said i would do years ago.
-Write my novel.

 

DSCN0447

 

Before we wrap this up, here is some things about my star sign. OH and i’ve been keeping an eye on the lunar calender is it? Ever since i took a picture of the moon and got really close, i got these feelings back from when i was a kid in science class. I’ve always loved the universe, and i think i am going to relive some of my old interests again. Go back to my roots and be happy with the things i used to love. We easily forget about stuff we were once passionate about or cared for because life gets in the way.
So being a science geek once again, and listening to Tupac everyday. I know what a mixture?

Ruling planet : Venus

Element : Air

Quality : Cardinal (= activity)

Symbol : The Scales

The Symbol denotes : Harmony, Justice and a Balanced Nature

Characteristics : Airy, Cardinal, Masculine, Positive, Humane

Noteworthy qualities : Thoughtful, unbiased, graceful, modest, adaptable, persuasive, affectionate, cheerful, sympathetic, generous, tactful, balanced.

Undesirable personality traits : Indecisive, extremist, reckless, hasty, susceptible, aloof, tend to get carried away by others’ opinions. You might also be interested to explore about Libra Moon Sign.

Birthstone : Diamond, White Sapphire and White Topaz (The gemstone is suggested considering Aries as the Ascendant/Lagna Sign. To know your Ascendant/Lagna Sign, click here.)

Birth Colours : All shades of pink, White,

Other lucky colours : Shades of Blue, Pale and Light Green

Lucky Numbers : 6, 15, 24, 33, 42, 51, 60

Compatible Signs : Gemini, Aquarius

Lucky Day : Friday

Deepest need : Love, Romance, Social Harmony.

Quality most needed for balance : A Sense of Self, Self-Reliance, Independence

Detriment : Mars

Exaltation : Saturn

Fall : The Sun

Associated Flowers and Plants : Hydrangeas, Large Roses, Lilies, Violets, All Blue Flowers

Best Sign/s for marriage and/or partnerships : Aries

Anatomically Libra corresponds to : The lumber region in general and the kidneys in particular; loins, ovaries and the substance of the kidneys; lumber vertebrae, just below the ribs; lower back muscles at the top of the pelvic bone; arteries going to the kidney and lower back; veins coming from the kidneys and lower back.

To read more about my amazing starsign click here and don’t forget to check out yours! I love this shit, again going to enjoying things i used to.

So thanks for reading and if you made it this far, well i haven’t got a prize to give you but feel free to check out my instagram and other links and maybe i have some prizes… Yes that’s a ploy, again i have no prizes.

 

Serious question before i go. Does anyone know anything about guardian angels or experiences? It’s on behalf of my mum, i think she had an experience over a week ago and i’m just curious to learn more. 

 

 

PEACE OUT!

6 thoughts on “Crochet catch up and stuff

  1. Where’s my prize!!!! LOL
    Birthdays are shit so I just don’t bother with them anymore. Remember nobody even remembered mine until I told them!! 😀
    i can’t wait to see your videos!! I ordered a tripod for my camera but they sent my a camera case and a memory card instead! WTF!! I don’t really mind that much because I did need a memory card but damnit that’s not what I ordered!! So now I still need to buy a tripod.
    Anyways – good luck staying on track!!! I’ll try to remind you but I’ll also probably say don’t worry about it if you get sidetracked! 😀 😀 😀

    Like

    1. Prizes erm yeah 😃 birthdays are shit, everytime I see a kids party I loath them and always get tempted to gate crash, I’ll be like kid enjoy this cake because from here on your life is about to suck ass. As if they sent you the wrong thing LOL dicks, that gets my blood pressure up when orders are wrong. Did you get it off amazon?? Thanks about the staying on track it’s been hard battling this flu bullshit

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday! It’s happy because I say so!! :p
    Can’t wait to see the videos coming up, will you post here when they’re put up to make sure I don’t miss them?
    You should ask Cobs about guardian angels and the like, she’s got some amazing tales

    Like

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Miss Rebecca!

    Sounds like you’ve got a full plate of things to do.

    Don’t be depressed about being 27. I have a son who is 27. AND he’s not my oldest. So… I’m much older than you. You’re young and pretty and you’ve got your whole life to figure everything out. Have fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

